Events

Below is a list of upcoming health and wellbeing events in the G21 region. Also included are some of the special health-related awareness days/weeks/months.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 1 February 2020 (All day) to Friday, 28 February 2020 (All day)

Bowel Cancer Australia’s annual public awareness campaign is aimed at raising awareness of bowel cancer and encouraging more Australian’s to screen for the disease.

Saturday, 1 February 2020 (All day) to Friday, 28 February 2020 (All day)

FebFas is the humble little campaign that achieves big things.  Feel Sharper, fitter and healthier all whilst raising money to tackle youth addiction.

Monday, 24 February 2020 (All day) to Wednesday, 26 February 2020 (All day)

Registration for the 2020 Having a Say conference is now open! 
 

Monday, 24 February 2020 - 10:30am to Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - 10:30am

The Not-For-Profit People Conference is Australia’s largest event focused on how to attract, manage, train and retain the best people for the NFP sector. Over two days and twenty-nine inspiring sessions, join five hundred team leaders and senior leaders, HR professionals and volunteer managers to explore the NFP sector’s most pressing people issues. 

Thursday, 12 March 2020 (All day)

World Kidney Day is a global awareness campaign aimed at raising awareness of the importance of our kidneys.

Thursday, 2 April 2020 (All day) to Friday, 3 April 2020 (All day)

So much dialogue and learning is city centric. People gather together in places far from rural communities. This can limit our understanding of the challenges that are faced in relation to social isolation and loneliness outside of cities, or the great solutions that may have been found to overcome these problems. This conference plans to explore new ways of knowing and thinking in this space.

Sunday, 26 April 2020 (All day) to Saturday, 2 May 2020 (All day)

It’s almost Heart Week! Get your free info kit.

Monday, 4 May 2020 (All day)

World Asthma Day is an annual event organized by the Global Initiative for Asthma (GINA) to improve asthma awareness and care around the world.

Friday, 15 May 2020 (All day)

Encourage children to build regular walking in their daily routine by walking to, during, and from school.

Sunday, 17 May 2020 (All day)

The International Day against Homophobia, Transphobia and Biphobia 2020.

Monday, 18 May 2020 (All day) to Sunday, 24 May 2020 (All day)

We’re encouraging all Australians to Move More and Age Better! Everyone should exercise regularly throughout all stages of life.

Monday, 18 May 2020 (All day) to Sunday, 24 May 2020 (All day)

National Volunteer Week (NVW) is the annual celebration to acknowledge the generous contribution of our nation’s volunteers.

Monday, 25 May 2020 (All day) to Monday, 1 June 2020 (All day)

National Reconciliation Week (NRW) is a time for all Australians to learn about our shared histories, cultures, and achievements, and to explore how each of us can contribute to achieving reconciliation in Australia.

Monday, 1 June 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, 30 June 2020 (All day)

The National Burns Awareness Month (1-30 June) aims to drive greater awareness amongst the Australian community of burns prevention and the correct first aid treatment for burns.

Monday, 1 June 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, 30 June 2020 (All day)

June is Bowel Cancer Awareness Month, a Bowel Cancer Australia initiative to raise awareness of Australia's second deadliest canceand raise funds for the leading community-funded charity dedicated to prevention, early diagnosis, research, quality treatment and the best care for everyone affected by bowel cancer.

Monday, 8 June 2020 (All day) to Sunday, 14 June 2020 (All day)

In 2020, AAIMHI will join with the UK in promoting an awareness of infant mental health during the week of 8-14 June.

Monday, 8 June 2020 (All day) to Sunday, 14 June 2020 (All day)

Why is Australian male health so in need of attention? Why work on men's health?

Sunday, 14 June 2020 (All day) to Saturday, 20 June 2020 (All day)

During Sunday June 14 to Saturday June 20, we will celebrate Refugee Week 2020!   A World of Stories

 

Sunday, 2 August 2020 (All day) to Saturday, 8 August 2020 (All day)

Homelessness Week is an annual week coordinated by Homelessness Australia to raise awareness of people experiencing homelessness, the issues they face and the action needed to achieve enduring solutions.

Thursday, 1 October 2020 (All day) to Friday, 30 October 2020 (All day)

Your community needs your help to Feed Geelong!

 

Pages