Events

Below is a list of upcoming health and wellbeing events in the G21 region. Also included are some of the special health-related awareness days/weeks/months.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 1 February 2020 (All day) to Friday, 28 February 2020 (All day)

Bowel Cancer Australia’s annual public awareness campaign is aimed at raising awareness of bowel cancer and encouraging more Australian’s to screen for the disease.

Saturday, 1 February 2020 (All day) to Friday, 28 February 2020 (All day)

FebFas is the humble little campaign that achieves big things.  Feel Sharper, fitter and healthier all whilst raising money to tackle youth addiction.

Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - 5:00pm to Thursday, 23 April 2020 - 6:30pm

You are invited to the open night @ The Orange Door, Barwon for a tour of the facility and an overview of the services.

Monday, 24 February 2020 (All day) to Wednesday, 26 February 2020 (All day)

Registration for the 2020 Having a Say conference is now open! 
 

Monday, 24 February 2020 - 10:30am to Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - 10:30am

The Not-For-Profit People Conference is Australia’s largest event focused on how to attract, manage, train and retain the best people for the NFP sector. Over two days and twenty-nine inspiring sessions, join five hundred team leaders and senior leaders, HR professionals and volunteer managers to explore the NFP sector’s most pressing people issues. 

Wednesday, 26 February 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Beyond simply stating "we are inclusive" what can you do to ensure your workplace is truly inclusive for all people?

Tuesday, 3 March 2020 - 9:30am to 1:00pm

Designed for practitioners supporting and responding to people who have experienced trauma. This module is an extension of the entry level training of Trauma: The Body and the Brain – Module One.

Tuesday, 3 March 2020 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Geelong Sustainability Group invites you to a seminar to present a comprehensive plan to reverse global warming. 

Thursday, 5 March 2020 - 7:30am to 11:30am

You are invited to the annual International Women’s Day Breakfast hosted by Soroptimist International of Geelong

Friday, 6 March 2020 (All day)

The Women in Community Life Awards recognise and celebrate the extraordinary contributions of women across the Geelong region. 

Sunday, 8 March 2020 (All day)

International Women's Day 2020 campaign theme is #EachforEqual

An equal world is an enabled world.

Thursday, 12 March 2020 (All day)

World Kidney Day is a global awareness campaign aimed at raising awareness of the importance of our kidneys.

Saturday, 21 March 2020 (All day) to Sunday, 29 March 2020 (All day)

Cultural Diversity Week brings together Victorians from all walks of life to promote community harmony and celebrate the many cultures that make our state so vibrant.

This is Victoria's largest multicultural celebration.

Monday, 23 March 2020 (All day) to Sunday, 29 March 2020 (All day)

This Girl Can Week is dedicated to encouraging more women to give physical activity a shot, or return to activity after a break. You’ll see some great offers right around Victoria, all designed to inspire women to get active. Whether that’s to try something new, return to a long-lost activity or visit your local activity providers for a friendly catch-up.

Friday, 27 March 2020 - 4:15pm to 5:30pm

You the Man: a theatre-based education program for bystander engagement and violence preventio

Tuesday, 31 March 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Deakin University’s Theatre-based Education Program Being Frank is available for performances in 2020, and bookings are now open. 

Thursday, 2 April 2020 (All day) to Friday, 3 April 2020 (All day)

So much dialogue and learning is city centric. People gather together in places far from rural communities. This can limit our understanding of the challenges that are faced in relation to social isolation and loneliness outside of cities, or the great solutions that may have been found to overcome these problems. This conference plans to explore new ways of knowing and thinking in this space.

Sunday, 26 April 2020 (All day) to Saturday, 2 May 2020 (All day)

It’s almost Heart Week! Get your free info kit.

Monday, 4 May 2020 (All day)

World Asthma Day is an annual event organized by the Global Initiative for Asthma (GINA) to improve asthma awareness and care around the world.

Friday, 15 May 2020 (All day)

Encourage children to build regular walking in their daily routine by walking to, during, and from school.

Pages