Events

Below is a list of upcoming health and wellbeing events in the G21 region. Also included are some of the special health-related awareness days/weeks/months.

Upcoming Events

Monday, 25 February 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 25 April 2019 (All day)

Breastscreen Victoria's moblie screening vans are coming to Colac and Geelong.

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 27 June 2019 (All day)

Identifying Family Violence training is running is Geelong from April to June.

Wednesday, 24 April 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, 30 April 2019 (All day)

World Immunization Week – celebrated in the last week of April – aims to promote the use of vaccines to protect people of all ages against disease.

Sunday, 28 April 2019 (All day) to Saturday, 4 May 2019 (All day)

It’s almost Heart Week! Get your free info kit.

Wednesday, 1 May 2019 (All day)

Kiss goodbye to MS.

Sunday, 5 May 2019 (All day)

SAVE LIVES: Clean care for all – it's in your hands

Tuesday, 7 May 2019 (All day)

World Asthma Day is an annual event organized by the Global Initiative for Asthma (GINA) to improve asthma awareness and care around the world.

Tuesday, 7 May 2019 - 7:15am to 9:00am

Learn how to prevent mental injury in your workplace.

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Older Wiser Know Your Rights - a free Seniors forum and morning tea

Friday, 17 May 2019 (All day)

The International Day against Homophobia, Transphobia and Biphobia 2019.

Monday, 20 May 2019 (All day) to Sunday, 26 May 2019 (All day)

National Volunteer Week (NVW) is the annual celebration to acknowledge the generous contribution of our nation’s volunteers.

Monday, 20 May 2019 (All day) to Sunday, 26 May 2019 (All day)

This year's theme is Active Ageing.

Monday, 27 May 2019 (All day) to Monday, 3 June 2019 (All day)

National Reconciliation Week (NRW) is a time for all Australians to learn about our shared histories, cultures, and achievements, and to explore how each of us can contribute to achieving reconciliation in Australia.

Wednesday, 29 May 2019 (All day)

On 29 May ‘Wear white at work’ and donate a gold coin to show your support for mental illness sufferers and families of suicide victims.

Friday, 31 May 2019 (All day)

Every year, on 31 May, the World Health Organization (WHO) and global partners celebrate World No Tobacco Day (WNTD).