Events

Below is a list of upcoming health and wellbeing events in the G21 region. Also included are some of the special health-related awareness days/weeks/months.

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 1 December 2018 (All day) to Monday, 31 December 2018 (All day)

Decembeard® Australia: Grow a beard, raise funds and help us beat bowel cancer. 

Monday, 10 December 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 16 December 2018 (All day)

Human Rights Week is coming in December. It's the 70th anniversary.

Wednesday, 23 January 2019 - 5:30pm

Surf Coast are supporting and showcasing the world's best female cyclists at this year's Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race.

Friday, 1 February 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 28 February 2019 (All day)

FebFas is the humble little campaign that achieves big things.  Feel Sharper, fitter and healthier all whilst raising money to tackle youth addiction.

Friday, 1 February 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 28 February 2019 (All day)

Bowel Cancer Australia’s annual public awareness campaign is aimed at raising awareness of bowel cancer and encouraging more Australian’s to screen for the disease.

Friday, 1 February 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 28 February 2019 (All day)

February is Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month. So, we’re calling on all Australians to host a Paint The Town Teal  fundraising event. 

Monday, 4 February 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, 5 February 2019 (All day)

VALID invites you to visit the Our Choice NDIS Expo which is back in Geelong after three years travelling around Victoria.

Wednesday, 13 February 2019 - 9:00am to Friday, 15 February 2019 - 5:00pm

A three-day intensive masterclass for managers, executives, health professionals, health planners, policy makers, researchers, and those active in health promotion and community services.

Wednesday, 27 March 2019 (All day) to Friday, 29 March 2019 (All day)

The 2nd  Australia and New Zealand Refugee Trauma Recovery in Resettlement Conference will build on the great success of the 1st Conference which was held in Sydney in March 2017.